Career Paths

Hi AODA,
What is all your professions and occupations?

Is it aligned with your Druid path or exploration path?

I would love to know.

Happy Summer All

8 Likes

Spent a year in tech, then did 6 months at my buddy’s race car shop where I learned to make vinyl stickers, then I opened my own sticker shop. During the 10 years I was making stickers I was also a traveling motorsports photographer. Then I quit and got a master’s degree in history and now a phd or law degree is the next step. Being an academic or lawyer is pretty druidy. My career path is about as crooked as it gets.

9 Likes

I’m a wildlife biologist. I did my Masters in NE Louisiana working with bears. Worked in north-central Florida for a few years, then 20 years in the upper coastal plain of Georgia. Now I’m working in the Piedmont of Georgia.
As to paths, I am brand spanking new to AODA, and it will take a while to work all that out.

12 Likes

I’m a writing professor and learning researcher, which most closely aligns with the bardic path. I feel like everything I do, I do as a druid, and that includes my work life. That’s more about living in a way that is aligned with my principles. I did a lot of additional studies (like permauclture design training, permauclture teacher training, herbalism, regenerative agriculture, natural building, etc) which have very little to do with my career and that’s ok!

14 Likes

Hey hey , that’s awesome ! What kind of law will you study?

1 Like

The bear of north and guardian of the stars . That is amazing . Welcome to AODA

Hey hey good morning ,thanks .